Eat Local Month

Moscow’s Eat Local Month is a celebration of locally grown, locally made and locally sourced ingredients that you can find in coffee shops, cafes, restaurants, grocery stores, breweries and wineries throughout town! This calendar spotlights farms within or adjacent to Moscow and restaurants and other establishments that self-identified as sourcing locally grown ingredients and locally made beverages in the Moscow Chamber of Commerce’s Food Lover’s Guide. We encourage you to visit these establishments and learn more about their commitment to local food and farms. Let’s eat local all month long!

Follow Idaho Food Works and Moscow Chamber of Commerce on Facebook for local farm and food spotlights and event updates! Share your Eat Local Month adventures using #moscowfoodlovers #eatlocalmoscow #moscowidaho.

Are you interested in learning more about local food?

Visit our Taste of Home Local Food & Farm Directory to explore all that Moscow and North Idaho have to offer!

Tuesday, Sept 1

Motor-In Moscow Farmers Market Open for Online Orders at 9 am

Local Food Feature: Taste of Home Local Food & Farm Directory

Wednesday, Sept 2

Vandal Mobile Food Pantry in Parking Lot 108 (west of Student Recreation Center) at 12 – 2 pm

Local Coffee Spotlight: Cafe Artista

Thursday, Sept 3

Soil Stewards Produce Sale at Soil Stewards Farm, 4 – 6 pm

Local Restaurant Spotlight: The Breakfast Club

Friday, Sept 4

Local Farm Feature: Wing Over Farm

Saturday, Sept 5

Moscow Farmers Market Main St at 8 am – 1 pm

Motor-In Market Pre-order Pick Up

Local Brewery Spotlight: Moscow Brewing Company

Sunday, Sept 6

Food Not Bombs Socially Distanced Community Meal (take-out or delivery) at 4:45 – 6:30 pm

Local Coffee & Icecream Spotlight: Panhandle Cone & Coffee

Monday, Sept 7

Labor Day

Local Restaurant Spotlight: Nectar

 

Tuesday, Sept 8

Motor-In Moscow Farmers Market Open for Online Orders at 9 am

Local Restaurant Spotlight: Slice Pizzeria & Taphouse

 

Wednesday, Sept 9

Inland Northwest Artisan Grains Podcast – Unpacking the Grain Shed Episode 6

Local Farm Feature: Deep Roots Farm

 

Thursday, Sept 10

North Central Idaho Food Access Community Forum via Zoom at 11:30 am – 1 pm

Soil Stewards Produce Sale Soil Stewards Farm at 4 – 6 pm

Local Coffee Spotlight: Bucer’s Coffeehouse Pub

Friday, Sept 11

Local Restaurant Spotlight: Bloom

Saturday, Sept 12

Moscow Farmers Market Main St at 8 am – 1 pm

Motor-In Market Pre-order Pick Up

Local Brewery Spotlight: Hunga Dunga Brewing Company

Sunday, Sept 13

Food Not Bombs Socially Distanced Community Meal (take-out or delivery) at 4:45 – 6:30 pm

Local Grocer Spotlight: Moscow Food Co-op

Monday, Sept 14

Local Restaurant Spotlight: Maialina Pizzeria Napoletana

Tuesday, Sept 15

Motor-In Moscow Farmers Market Open for Online Orders at 9 am

Local Farm Feature: Affinity Farm

Wednesday, Sept 16

Local Restaurant Spotlight: Humble Burger

Thursday, Sept 17

Palouse-Clearwater Food Coalition Meeting via Zoom at 11:30 am – 1 pm

Soil Stewards Produce Sale Soil Stewards Farm at 4 – 6 pm

Local Restaurant Spotlight: Kitchen Counter

Friday, Sept 18

Idaho Food Bank Community Food Distribution Joseph Street Playfields at 10 am

Latah County 4-H & FFA Virtual Market Animal Sale Opens at 12:00 pm

Local Coffee Spotlight: Red Star Coffee Co

Saturday, Sept 19

Moscow Farmers Market Main St at 8 am – 1 pm

Motor-In Market Pre-order Pick Up

Latah County 4-H & FFA Virtual Market Animal Sale Closes at 2:00 pm

Local Farm Feature: Living Soils Microfarms

Sunday, Sept 20

Food Not Bombs Socially Distanced Community Meal (take-out or delivery) at 4:45 – 6:30 pm

Local Restaurant Spotlight: Mad Greek

Monday, Sept 21

Local Restaurant Spotlight: Tapped – Taphouse & Kitchen

Tuesday, Sept 22

Motor-In Moscow Farmers Market Open for Online Orders at 9 am

Local Juice Spotlight: Palouse Juice

Wednesday, Sept 23

Inland Northwest Artisan Grains Podcast – Unpacking the Grain Shed Episode 7

Local Beverage Spotlight: Colter’s Creek Vineyard and Winery

Thursday, Sept 24

Soil Stewards Produce Sale Soil Stewards Farm at 4 – 6 pm

Local Beverage Spotlight: One World Cafe

Friday, Sept 25

Local Farm Feature: Hands & Hearts Farm

Saturday, Sept 26

Moscow Farmers Market Main St at 8 am – 1 pm

Motor-In Market Pre-order Pick Up

Local Coffee Spotlight: Le Petit Café Fleuri

Sunday, Sept 27

Food Not Bombs Socially Distanced Community Meal (take-out or delivery) at 4:45 – 6:30 pm

Local Restaurant Spotlight: Seasons Public House

Monday, Sept 28

Local Farm Feature: Swallowtail Flowers

Tuesday, Sept 29

Motor-In Moscow Farmers Market Open for Online Orders at 9 am

Local Brewery Spotlight: Rants & Raves Brewery

Wednesday, Sept 30

Local Restaurant Spotlight: Sangria Grille

Do you know of another Idaho food festival? Fill out this Contact Form with more information so we can review it and add it to our list!

3 + 1 =